Beaded Knitting

These are lovely! I have been obsessed with making crochet jewelry, some necklaces similar to these. I also knit but there are not many knit jewelry patterns around, especially free ones. Well sad to say this pattern is not free either but still is so pretty thought I would reblog just to keep it around.

Purdy Peas

I am in luuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuve I tell ya.  What a beautiful effect!  A friend of mine knit me a beautiful beaded necklace and I love it.  So I decided that this kind of necklace would be perfect teacher and mother gifts for Christmas.

This is my first one, modeled by KJ9.

knits-scallop-edged-necklace-teal

The pattern is the Scallop Edge Beaded Necklace from the 101 Designer One-Skein Wonder Book.  It’s knit on Patons Serenity DK Bamboo & Cotton. and size 6 glass seed beads.  Took about an hour to string the beads (because needle plus yarn makes it hard to add beads) and maybe 45 minutes to knit.

A couple more pics

knits-scallop-edged-necklace-teal-flat

knits-scallop-edged-necklace-teal-flat-whole

I used a toggle for the clasp, which you can see in the last picture.  I also crocheted five chain stitches at each end when I added the toggle, just to add a little more length, making the toggle easier to…

View original post 8 more words

Leave a Reply

