Hubby Hats and Pouring Rain

So I am browsing through Book People Blog and enjoying it immensely. I am busy pinning items and printing patterns when I realized I could put comments on my new blog.
I recently got one and haven’t posted anything yet. I wanted to write a nice introduction and add some photos.
However it didn’t seem to immerge so I will jump in by saying this hat is a great design. My husband would not wear a hat but one of my sons adores hats and in honor of him I have set up a board on Pinterest called A Mans View From The Top. I have collected many crochet and knit beanies for the guys. So far a few people are following the board and I can easily choose which hat to make for my son before winter.
Hopefully I will be able to focus soon so I can give some background info on myself and explain what I would like to share on my blog gottagetagift. There is a story behind this name too.

Book People Studio

WIPandBIP

So, I’m trying to figure out something to crochet my husband that he’ll actually wear.

First of all, I know I’d be torturing him if I made him a sweater or a vest or a cardigan or anything like that. He barely wears the knit items that I buy for him let alone make.

He’s never worn a scarf in his life. I can just forget about scarves.

He’d never wear gloves made of cloth. “What’s the point?” he asks. He’s a leather work gloves kind of guy.

I’ve crocheted several afghans that sit in plain sight on our couch, but he doesn’t snuggle with them much.

He’s very particular about his hair, but he has been known to wear a baseball cap from time to time on stinky Saturday mornings. I think he owns one beanie from 1998. But I’m figuring a hat of some sort is the best of…

View original post 212 more words

2 thoughts on “Hubby Hats and Pouring Rain

  1. Pingback: Hubby Hats and Pouring Rain | gottagetagift

Leave a Reply

